THERE ARE TWO (2) DECLARATION OF CONVENTION COUNTRIES ORDER HERE

DECLARATION OF CONVENTION COUNTRIES ORDER NO. 15 of 2014 DECLARATION OF CONVENTION COUNTRIES ORDER NO. 40 of 2012



REPUBLIC OF VANUATU

TRADEMARKS ACT NO. 1 OF 2003

Declaration of Convention Countries (Amendment) Order No. 15 of 2014

In exercise of the powers conferred on me by subsection 107(1) of the Trademarks Act No. 1 of 2003, I, the Honourable TOARA DANIEL KALO, Minister of Tourism, Trade, Commerce and Ni-Vanuatu Business, make the following Order.

1 Amendments

The Declaration of Convention Countries Order No. 40 of 2012 is amended as set out in the Schedule.

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day on which it is made.

Made at Port Vila this _	67H day of FGB , 2014.
Honourable TOARA D Minister of Tourism, T	TRADE AND TRADE TO TRADE TO TRADE AND TRADE TO TRADE TO TRADE TO TRADE TO TRADE TO TRADE AND TRADE TO TRADE AND TRADE TO TRADE AND TRADE TO TRADE TO TRADE AND TRADE TO TRADE TO TRA

Declaration of Convention Countries (Amendment) Order No. 15 of 2014

SCHEDULE AMENDMENTS OF THE DECLARATION OF CONVENTION COUNTRIES ORDER NO. 40 OF 2012

SCHEDULE

AMENDMENTS OF THE DECLARATION OF CONVENTION COUNTRIES ORDER NO. 40 OF 2012

1 Schedule

After

"117. Netherlands (and Netherlands Antilles and Aruba)",

Insert

"117A New Zealand"

Declaration of Convention Countries (Amendment) Order No. 15 of 2014



REPUBLIC OF VANUATU

TRADEMARKS ACT NO. 1 OF 2003

Declaration of Convention Countries Order No. 40 of 2012

In exercise of the powers conferred on me by subsection 107(1) of the Trademarks Act No. 1 of 2003, I, the Honourable Ham Lini VANUAROROA, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Trade, Tourism and Industry, make the following Order.

1 Declaration of Convention countries

The foreign countries listed in the Schedule are declared to be Convention countries for the purposes of the Trademarks Act No. 1 of 2003.

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day on which it is made.



Trademarks Act No. 1 of 2003 - Declaration of Convention Country Order No. 40 of 2012

SCHEDULE

CONVENTION COUNTRIES

For the purposes of subsection 107(1) of the Trademarks Act No. 1 of 2003, Scheduled is the list of Convention countries.

.

1.	Albania	10	D	
2.	Algeria	42.	Djibouti	
2. 3.	Angola	43.	Dominica	
<i>3</i> . 4.		44.	Dominican Republic	
4. 5.	Antigua and Barbuda	45.	Egypt,	
	Argentina	46.	Arab	
6.	Armenia	47.	Republic of El Salvador	
7.	Australia (and Norfolk Island)	48.	Ecuador	
8.	Austria	49.	Equatorial Guinea	
9.	Azerbaijan	50.	Estonia	
10.	Bahamas	51.	European Communities	
11.	Bahrain	52.	Fiji	
12.	Bangladesh	53.	Finland	
13.	Barbados	54.	France (including all overseas	
14.	Belarus		departments and territories)	
15.	Belgium	55.	Gabon	
16.	Belize	56.	Gambia	
17.	Benin	57.	Georgia	
18.	Bolivia	58.	Germany,	
19.	Bosnia and Herzegovina	59.	Federal Republic of Ghana	
20.	Botswana	60.	Greece	
21.	Brazil	61.	Grenada	
22.	Brunei Darussalam	62.	Guatemala	
23.	Bulgaria	63.	Guinea	
24.	Burkina Faso	64.	Guinea-Bissau	
25.	Burundi	65.	Guyana	
26.	Cambodia	66.	Haiti	
27.	Cameroon	67.	Holy See (Vatican City)	
28.	Canada	68.	Honduras	
29.	Central African Republic	69.	Hong Kong,	
30.	Chad	70.	China	
31.	Chile	71.	Hungary	
32.	China	72.	Iceland	
33.	Colombia,	73.	India	
34.	Congo	74.	Indonesia	
35.	Democratic Republic of Costa	75.	Iran,	
	Rica	76.	Islamic Republic of Iraq	
36.	Côte d'Ivoire	77.	Ireland	
37.	Croatia	78.	Israel	
38.	Cuba	79.	Italy	
39.	Cyprus	80.	Jamaica	
40.	Czech Republic	81.	Japan	
41.	Denmark (and Faroe Islands)	82.	Jordan	
	commany (and 1 aloc Islands)	02.	Jordan	

Trademarks Act No. 1 of 2003 - Declaration of Convention Country Order No. 40 of 2012

83.	Kazakhstan	127.	Peru
84.	Kenya	128.	Philippine
85.	Korea,	129.	Poland
86.	Democratic People's Republic of Korea,	130.	Portugal (i and Madei
87.	Republic of Kuwait Kyrgyzstan,	131.	Qatar
88.	Republic of Lao	131.	Romania
89.	People's Democratic Republic	132.	Russian Fe
	Latvia	134.	Rwanda
90.	Lebanon	135.	Saint Kitts
91.	Lesotho	136.	Saint Lucia
92.	Liberia	137.	Saint Vinc
93.	Libyan Arab		Grenadines
94.	Jamahiriya	138.	San Marine
95.	Liechtenstein	139.	Sao Tome
96.	Lithuania	140.	Senegal
97.	Luxembourg	141.	Sierra Leon
98.	Macau China	142.	Singapore
99.	Macedonia,	143.	Slovak Rep
100.	Former Yugoslav	144.	Slovenia
101.	Republic of Madagascar	145.	Solomon Is
102.	Malawi	146.	South Afric
103.	Malaysia	147.	Spain (and
104.	Maldives	148.	Sri Lanka
105.	Mali	149.	Sudan
106.	Malta	150.	Suriname
107.	Mauritania	151.	Swaziland
108.	Mauritius	152.	Sweden
109.	Mexico	153.	Switzerland
110.	Moldova,	154.	Syrian Aral
111.	Republic of Monaco	155.	Taiwan
112.	Mongolia	156.	Tajikistan
113.	Morocco	157.	Tanzania,
114.	Mozambique	158.	United Rep
115.	Myanmar	159.	Togo
116.	Namibia	160.	Trinidad an
117.	Netherlands (and Netherlands	161.	Tunisia
	Antilles and Aruba)	162.	Turkey
118.	Nicaragua	163.	Turkmenist
119.	Niger	164.	Uganda
120.	Nigeria	165.	Ukraine
121.	Norway	166.	United Aral
122.	Oman	167.	United Kin
123.	Pakistan		Man)
124.	Panama	168.	United State
125.	Papua New Guinea		all territorie
126.	Paraguay		

- nes
- (including the Azores deira)
- Federation
- tts and Nevis
- icia
- ncent and the nes
- ino
- ne and Principe
- eone
- re
 - Republic
- n Islands
- frica
- nd colonies)
- e
- nd
- and
- rab Republic
- n
- epublic of Thailand
- and Tobago
- istan
- rab Emirates
- ingdom (and the Isle of
- tates of America (and ories and possessions of

Trademarks Act No. 1 of 2003 - Declaration of Convention Country Order No. 40 of 2012

SCHEDULE CONVENTION COUNTRIES

the United States, including Puerto Rico)

169. Uruguay

-

- 170. Uzbekistan
- 171. Venezuela
- 172. Vietnam
- 173. Zambia
- 174. Zimbabwe

Trademarks Act No. 1 of 2003 - Declaration of Convention Country Order No. 40 of 2012